Home Inspection Client Testimonials

Go to Google and Check Out Our Google Reviews

 

 

Elizabeth Carroll
10/23/2017

***** Highly recommend! We wanted an inspector that was not associated with a real estate company so we chose PowerWorks Inspections based upon the reviews. We also were concerned about roof issues and PowerWorks met our needs there, too. The best testament to the completeness of the report is that the sellers agent said she had never seen such a thorough report. Thank you Richard!  

 


Diana Henry
10/23/2017

***** WOW!! This is our 4th (and likely final) home purchase, and we have never had a more thorough home inspector. Even though we are moving from out of state and could not be present for the inspection, Richard was willing to work with us. He went above and beyond our expectations. Richard did a complete and detailed inspection, and followed up with a complete and detailed report, which included numerous photos, descriptions and appliance model numbers. Richard spent hours inspecting every inch of the house from top to bottom, and gave us a very clear account of the repairs needed. We were especially impressed with how easy it was to read the report. Even though it was very detailed and descriptive, Richard color coded the issues and classified them as Major Issues, Minor Issues, Safety Concerns, and Maintenance Concerns. This enabled us to give the seller a detailed list of repairs needed prior to the completion of purchase. Richard is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The transaction was smooth and seamless and we are very pleased. We highly recommend Richard to anyone needing a home inspector.

 

 

 
David Harbin
10/16/2017

*****  I have never had a better experience with a home inspection company than with PowerWorks Inspections. The inspector was on time, personable and very thorough. He took the time to educate me on the condition of the home and was extremely insightful not only about current problems but also about potential issues to lookout for. 5 stars for PowerWorks Inspections!


 

Jennie Williams
10/09/2017

Richard did an excellent job on both inspections of my new house. He provided a thorough and accurate report that served as a detailed punch list for the builder and resulted in important issues being resolved prior to closing. I asked him to return for a second inspection before my home warranty expired and he checked to see that everything had been repaired correctly from the first inspection and also addressed new concerns. He spent a lot of time explaining things before, during, and after his inspections and carefully documented every issue with notes and photographs. He found problems with my roof that were corrected before they caused leaks and even probed under cracked concrete to determine that a footer was missing. I highly recommend Richard for home inspections. He was prompt, courteous, professional, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure that my home is safe and well built.


 

Richard knows what he is talking about. He inspects everything, and doesn't leave any loose boards unturn. I was dealing with a foreclosure. And needed someone, that wouldn't miss any details. And was very pleased of the outcome.

 

Scott Adams
10/02/2017

Richard was very thorough and took time to explain the process to us along the way. He also made himself available in a timely manner based on our needs. The final report was very detailed with photos. We are more than satisfied with his work!

 

Joseph Millsap
9/25/2017

***** I had a fantastic experience dealing with Richard on the inspection of my potential home! I actually just received a follow up asking how everything was going in negotiating with the sellers! I was in a bind being a first time home buyer and finding out that I only had 10 days of "Due Diligence" to get my inspection done and begin negotiating so I called Richard on a Sunday and he was able to come out the next morning! He explained that it would be best to arrive at the end of the inspection so he could go over everything and explain to me in person his findings while not feeling rushed and being as thorough as possible. I did and also got to see some of the inspection process as the attic wasn't finished. The tools he used are cutting edge and every problem was explained in great detail with good humor and a feeling of being down to earth. Also the report given is very professional with pictures and explanations detailing every finding. If things fall through with this house I will with 100% certainty be using Richard of PowerWorks Inspections again!

Dean georgatos
9/25/2017

***** BEST INSPECTOR I HAVE EVER USED!!! I needed to write that in capitol letters to express my point... Richard is one of the MOST thorough and detailed inspector out there..ven my realtor told me "this is the most detailed inspection her has ever seen" that is a big deal because my realtor has been doing this for 45 yrs! Richard took care of me, as he does with his other clients also..just read his reviews! I can thank him enough.. we are moving to the Newnan area , so I am out of state, Richard put me at ease, did the inspection, sent me over 300 pictures since I could not be there..THAT IS PERSONAL SERVICE! Richard IS SOMEONE TO BE TRUSTED, He gives his word, and KEEPS IT! Thank you again for the quality work! Oh and he CLIMBS ROOFS!

 

Scott McGurk
8/28/2017

***** It was a pleasure working with Richard with PowerWorks Inspections. He was flexible with my schedule since I was flying in from out of town for the home inspection. He took the time to explain his findings and make sure all my questions were answered. Overall great experience.

 

JOHANNE VILLALONA
8/21/2017

***** Extremely satisfied with inspections. Richard took the time to explain every detail and inspected our new home with a fine tooth comb. Excellent workmanship. I highly recommend his service.

 

C W
8/21/2017

***** Richard did a fantastic inspection on the home I am buying. He was very thorough, timely, and answered all my questions even silly ones. I highly recommend him. I was extremely impressed by his work.

 

Eric Whitley
8/07/2017

Richard did a fantastic job, and he really knows his stuff. He was very pleasant, and he took time to discuss and point out issues he'd found. He was very thorough and much better than the last inspector I used when I bought my previous house. Highly recommended!!

 

Marco Galle
7/31/2017

Great experience working with Richard at PowerWorks Inspections. He did 2 inspections for me on 2 different houses. Because of his inspection I didn't buy the first house. Some of the items he found I just didn't see. The owners didn't want to fix much so I got out of the contract. The second house also a very thorough inspection and found some things that were pretty minor however will be taken care of. Closing soon. Richard is very professional, clear, and to the point. He answered every question I had and was willing to explain things he found in detail. The report is clear with pictures and really helps paint a picture of the house. I have already referred a friend and will again. Great Job! Thanks Marco Galle

 

Alan Hall
7/31/2017

Richard was kind and thorough. He was careful and informative. The report was well written and documented and came back the same day. Very happy his services and would certainly hire him again.

 

Kathryn Neidhardt
7/03/2017

Highly HIGHLY recommend. Could not go wrong with all the 5 star reviews. We chose PowerWorks because Richard said he would go up on the roof for the inspection and we were buying an older house, so this was important to us. He started his inspection in the rain, but luckily by the time he was done the rain had stopped and he still went up there and found some wood rot that would not otherwise been documented. He was very (VERY) thorough and tested and looked at everything in the house. He was timely and easy to work with. He also gave us all of the appliance model numbers, which was an added bonus. His report with pictures was perfect.

 

Beverly Mason
7/03/2017

Richard was very professional and thorough as he inspected my future home. He worked me into his schedule, as it was a short notice inspection. He took over 150 photos that I was able to share with my husband while he worked out of state, and he got on the roof to ensure the home was in good shape from top to bottom. He's very personable, and pointed out small details I easily overlooked at my first viewing. Richard left me feeling confident that this home was in good condition which is so important when purchasing a home. I would highly recommend him to friends, family, or anyone needing a thorough home inspection.

 

 


Home Owners Network